top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLeuveNet Project

Feedback time!

We have received a really nice message from one of our first participants and could not help to share it with all of you!


First of all, I would like to thank you for this opportunity to reconnect with the older generations. It was a really sweet and thoughtful idea. I am always leaving with a big smile on my face after meeting my friend. That is really, really nice.

LeuveNet project is an amazing program as it has helped me to connect people from two generations earlier than me. I have always had a soft spot towards older generations because I have the impression that they are so fragile and need so much love from the younger generations. However, this is actually not the case after I have participated in this project. My match is a 90-year-old lady. She is so lively, and she has taught me so much. Her life experience is what I could never learn from anywhere else. The happiness that I was able to gain from this is far more precious than you can imagine. This project is just a start up step, I foresee myself to continue to visit her even if this project has ended. She is now my Dutch teacher too! :)

Janice, international student


Thank you very much, Janice, for such sweet words! We are happy that you chose to participate in LeuveNet and we are looking forward to continue working with you!



We love hearing about our participants' experiences with the project! If you also would like to tell us about your participation in the project or would like to share your opinions and comments, please feel free to send us an email to the official address of the project: LeuveNet@gmail.com

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page